NaiadThe AnglerLake-Sumter Catalog CollectionOdyssey
Camp Leesburg
This is the "Home" page of the "College Archives" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Jul 28, 2014 URL: http://libguides.lssc.edu/archives Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome to the College Archives!

The archives of Lake-Sumter State College are open to the public during regular business hours of the Leesburg campus library, no appointment is required. If you need further assistance or have inquiries regarding the archives, please contact Kevin Arms, Access Services Librarian at ArmsK@lssc.edu.

Summer 2014

Leesburg Campus Library
M - Th 7:45 am - 8:00 pm
Friday 7:45 am - 4:30 pm
Sat & Sun Closed
 

Lake-Sumter through the Years

College Seals

Lake-Sumter Presidents

The five presidents of Lake-Sumter: (from left) Paul Williams (1962 - 1980), Robert Palinchak (1980 - 1987), Carl Andersen (1987 - 1992), Robert Westrick (1993 - 2002), Charles Mojock (2002 - Present).

 

Archives Mission

The Archives of Lake-Sumter State College (LSSC) serve as the official repository of the history of the institution. The LSSC Leesburg library collects, arranges, and makes available selected official records of LSSC.  The Archives shall ensure that adequate facilities are available for the retention, preservation and research use of such records; to serve in a public relations capacity by promoting knowledge and understanding of the origins, programs, and goals of the college; to document the life of the college community; and to encourage efficient management of the recorded information produced by college offices.

 

Goals

The goals of the College Archives are to obtain, through donation, purchase or gift, materials outlined in the Mission Statement above; to house these materials in accordance with accepted archival practice; to organize and digitize appropriate materials to provide bibliographic and physical access; and to staff the Leesburg library with personnel who can provide services to meet the informational needs of college administrators, faculty, staff, students, and researchers.

 

Donations

Donations of materials to the archives are always greatly appreciated. The College Archives are currently looking to expand holdings in the following areas:

Lake-Sumter State College History

History of the campus location, including pre-history

Ephemeral items relating to the College such as posters, playbills, fundraising fliers, etc.

Personal Papers of Faculty and Staff relating to their work at the College

For more information about donating to the Archives, please contact Kevin Arms
352-787-3747 extension 4012

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip